PORTLAND DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Portland, Oregon

RESOLUTION NO. 6952

REAPPOINTING EIGHTY-ONE URBAN RENEWAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO TERMS ENDING SEPTEMBER 30, 2013

WHEREAS, on September 14, 2005, the Board of the Portland Development Commission ("Board") adopted a formal policy ("Policy") regarding the operation of Urban Renewal Advisory Committees ("URAC");

WHEREAS, the Board amended the Policy on July 9, 2007, and on June 8, 2011, and updated the Policy on June 13, 2012 (as so updated, the "Updated URAC Policy");

WHEREAS, eighty-one (81) URAC members have terms ending June 30, 2012, or June 30, 2013;

WHEREAS, it is advantageous to PDC's work for those members to continue serving on their respective URACs through September 30, 2013;

WHEREAS, those URAC members have confirmed their willingness to continue to serve; and

WHEREAS, such reappointments are permitted under the Updated URAC Policy.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board hereby reappoints, through September 30, 2013, the following members of the URACs of the indicated Urban Renewal Areas:

Central Eastside (9)

Susan Lindsay Jeff Reaves
David Lorati Steve Russell
Rick Michaelson Peter Stark
Linda Nettekoven Dardinelle Troen

Susan Pearce

Gateway Regional Center (12)

Susan Brady
Tim Brunner
Lynn Powell
Bob Earnest
Jackie Putnam
Jerry Kioke
Linda Robinson
Arlene Kimora
Fred Sanchez
Shawn Klinkner
Sarah Zahn

Interstate Corridor (11)

Pam ArdenTom KilbanePauline BradfordLarry MillsChris DuffyKay NewellCathy GalbraithSteve RupertSheila HoldenCynthia Sulaski

Chris Jackson

Lents Town Center (13)

Michael Cummings Cora Potter
David Hyde Roger Rees
Dan Jung Seth Richardson
Roberta Krogman Gary Sargent
Annette Mattson Sia Sellu

Steve Messinetti Adam Simmons

John Notis

North Macadam (18)

Ron Balash **Brian Newman** Pete Collins Tom Noguchi Marilynn Considine **Keith North** Maxine Fitzpatrick Arthur Pascuzzi Mark Gregory Pasquale Pascuzzi **David Knowles** Larry Richards Ken Love Rick Saito Jerry Ward Dennis McNannay **Brad Nase** Mark Williams

Oregon Convention Center (8)

Pauline BradfordWilliam RuffDamian HallJoice TaylorBradley PerkinsIrek WielgoszOwen RonchelliRick Williams

River District (10)

David AugustPatrick GortmakerGus BaumEd McNamaraNancy DavisThomas ShimotaJamie DunnPaul VerhoevenPatty GardnerStephen Ying

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this resolution shall become effective immediately upon its adoption.

Adopted by Portland Development Commission on June 13, 2012





RESOLUTION NO. 6952

RESOLUTION TITLE:					
	IGHTY-ONE URBAN RENEWAL A	DVISORY COMMITT	EE MEMBERS	TO	
TERMS ENDING S	EPTEMBER 30, 2013				
Adopte	d by the Portland Development Co	mmission on June 13	, 2012		
PRESENT FOR VOTE	COMMISSIONERS		VOTE		
		Yea	Nay	Abstain	
~	Acting Chair Charles Wilhoite	~			
~	Commissioner Scott Andrews	~			
	Commissioner Aneshka Dickson				
	Commissioner John Mohlis				
V	Commissioner Steven Straus				
	✓ Regular Agend	Regular Agenda			
CERTIFICATION					
The undersigned hereby certifies that:					
The attached resolution is a true and correct copy of the resolution as finally adopted at a Board Meeting of the Portland Development Commission and as duly recorded in the official minutes of the meeting.					
FRWW			Date: July 3, 2012		
Gina Wiedrick, Recording Secretary					