Council of Economic Advisors

The Council of Economic Advisors (CEA) advises the Mayor’s Office, Worksystems, and Prosper Portland on collective economic development and workforce development priorities.

Contact: Andrea Gall, email or 503-823-3301

Council Roster

The Council is composed of leaders from business, non-profits, chambers, government, foundations, colleges, universities, and unions.

  • Alice Cuprill-Comas, General Counsel, Oregon Health Science University
  • Andrew Hoan, President & CEO, Portland Business Alliance
  • Annette Mattson, Mt. Hood Community College Board
  • Anthony Deloney, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Self Enhancement Inc
  • Ashley Henry, Chief Collaboration Officer, Business for a Better Portland
  • Brian Berry, Director of Classes & Statewide Outreach, OMSI
  • Camille Applin-Jones, VP of Ambulatory Care, Kaiser Permanente
  • Carmen Castro, Executive Director, Hispanic Metropolitan Chamber
  • Christian Kaylor, Economist, State of Oregon
  • Curtis Robinhold, Executive Director, Port of Portland
  • Eric Cress, Principal, Urban Development Partners
  • Evelyn Liu, Membership & Outreach Director, Asian Pacific American Chamber of Commerce
  • Heather Hoell, Executive Director, Venture Portland
  • James Alan Parker, Executive Director, Oregon Native American Chamber
  • Jan Mason, President, Philippine American Chamber of Commerce
  • Jeana Woolley, Owner, JM Woolley & Associates
  • Jeff Miller, President, Travel Portland
  • Jim Mark, Chair, Portland Business Alliance
  • Joe McFerrin II, POIC/Rosemary Anderson & Black Male Achievement Initiative
  • John Tolbert, President, Black American Chamber of Commerce
  • Jon Jensen, Political Rep, IBEW Local 48
  • Jorge Guerra, President, Oregon Association of Minority Entrepreneurs
  • Julia Brim-Edwards, Sr. Director of Government and Public Affairs, Nike
  • Juliana Lukasik, Director, At Large Films
  • Dr. Katy Ho, VP of Academic Affairs, Portland Community College
  • Lee Po Cha, Executive Director, Immigrant Refugee Community Organization
  • Dr. Lisa Skari, President, Mt. Hood Community College
  • Melissa Freeman, Director of Strategic Partnerships, Oregon Community Foundation
  • Michele Reeves, Founder, Civilis Consultants
  • Nate McCoy, Executive Director, NAMC-Oregon
  • Randy Miller, President, Produce Row; Portland Ambassador Program
  • Román Hernández, Partner, K&L Gates
  • Sce Pike, Founder, IOTAS
  • Skip Newberry, President & CEO, Technology Association of Oregon
  • Tavo Cruz, Counsel, Farleigh Fada Witt; Chair, Prosper Portland Board
  • To Be Confirmed, Greater Portland Inc
  • Wally Van Walkenburg, Partner, Stoel Rives