Central City Budget Advisory Committee

Home>Get Involved>Central City Budget Advisory Committee
Central City Budget Advisory Committee 2017-05-09T16:01:45+00:00

Central City Budget Advisory Committee

The broad charge of the Central City BAC is to provide input and advice on Prosper Portland’s annual budget allocations in the Central City.

Prosper Portland has established a single Central City Budget Advisory Committee (Central City BAC) whose role is to advise and partner with Prosper Portland and the City of Portland on the annual budget process related to the Central City urban renewal areas: River District, North Macadam, Central Eastside, Oregon Convention Center, Downtown Waterfront, and South Park Blocks Urban Renewal Areas.

Contact: Justin Douglasemail or 503-823-4579

About the CC BAC

Roles & Responsibilities

The Central City BAC advises Prosper Portland on its annual budget process and priorities. Members are expected to:

  • Attend all committee meetings and other related public activities.
  • Provide regular updates at Central City BAC meetings in accordance with the shared goals, established work plans, and a standard of mutual accountability
  • Review agenda and meeting information in advance of meetings and notify Prosper Portland in advance of meeting absences.
  • If a designated community or business representative, keep the entity represented informed of key agenda items and decisions.
  • Provide annual public budget testimony to the Prosper Portland Board of Commissioners and possibly City Council.

Brian Newman – Director, Campus Planning & Development, OHSU
Damien Hall – Attorney, Ball Janik
Chris Oxley – Portland Trailblazers
Dan Zalkow – Associate V.P. for Planning, Construction, and Real Estate, Portland State University
Jonathan Malsin – Real Estate Principal, Beam Development
Len Michon – President, South Portland Neighborhood Association
Marion Haynes – Vice President, Portland Business Alliance
Matt Anderson – Beneficial State Bank
Nolan Lienhart – Director of Planning & Urban Design, ZGF Architects
Peter Finley Fry – Central Eastside Industrial Council
Sarah Stevenson – Executive Director, Innovative Housing
Wade Lange – Lloyd EcoDistrict
Gwenn Baldwin – Baldwin Consulting, LLC